

Press and Information

Court of Justice of the European Union PRESS RELEASE No 71/16

Luxembourg, 6 July 2016

Formal sitting of the Court of Justice

Solemn undertaking before the Court of Justice of the European Union by new Members of the European Court of Auditors

In accordance with the Treaties and after consulting the European Parliament, the Council of the European Union, by decisions of 21 April 2016 and 16 June 2016, appointed as Members of the European Court of Auditors Mr Jan Gregor, Mr Mihails Kozlovs, Mr Janusz Wojciechowski, Mr Samo Jereb and Mr Ladislav Balko (whose term of office has been renewed) for the period from 7 May 2016 to 6 May 2022, and Mr Rimantas Šadžius for the period from 16 June 2016 to 15 June 2022.

A formal sitting during which the new Members will give the solemn undertaking provided for in the Treaties will be held today, at noon, at the Court of Justice of the European Union.

Unofficial document for media use, not binding on the Court of Justice.

Press contact: Holly Gallagher 🖀 (+352) 4303 3355