



## **PRESS RELEASE No 18/23**

Luxembourg, 26 January 2023

Formal sitting of the Court of Justice

## Solemn undertaking before the Court of Justice of the European Union given by six new Members of the European Court of Auditors

In accordance with the Treaties and after consulting the European Parliament, the Council of the European Union, by decisions of 3 March, 16 June, 26 July, 14 November and 13 December 2022, appointed as Members of the European Court of Auditors Mr Jorg Kristijan Petrovič, for the period from 7 May 2022 to 6 May 2028, Mr Stef Blok, for the period from 1 September 2022 to 31 December 2025, Mr George Marius Hyzler, for the period from 1 October 2022 to 30 September 2028, Mr Lefteris Christoforou, for the period from 2 November 2022 to 1 November 2028, Ms Laima Liucija Andrikienė, for the period from 16 November 2022 to 15 November 2028 and Ms Keit Pentus-Rosimannus for the period from 1 January 2023 to 31 December 2028.

The Court of Justice of the European Union held a formal sitting today, at 12.00, during which Mr Jorg Kristijan Petrovič, Mr Stef Blok, Mr George Marius Hyzler, Mr Lefteris Christoforou, Ms Laima Liucija Andrikienė and Ms Keit Pentus-Rosimannus gave the solemn undertaking provided for in the Treaties.

Unofficial document for media use, not binding on the Court of Justice.

Press contact: Jacques René Zammit @ (+352) 4303 3355.

Images of the formal sitting are available on 'Europe by Satellite' @ (+32) 2 2964106.

Stay Connected!





