

PRESS RELEASE No 177/24

Luxembourg, 8 October 2024

Election of the Presidents of the Chambers of five Judges of the Court of Justice

Following the partial renewal of the membership of the Court of Justice, ¹ the Judges of the Court have elected from among their number the Presidents of the Chambers of five Judges

Mr François Biltgen, Ms Küllike Jürimäe, Mr Constantinos Lycourgos, Mr Irmantas Jarukaitis and Ms Maria Lourdes Arastey Sahún have therefore been elected for a period of three years.

Unofficial document for media use, not binding on the Court of Justice.

Press contact: Jacques René Zammit @ (+352) 4303 3355.

Stay Connected!









¹ See Press Release <u>No 174/24</u> of 7 October 2024.